October 8, 2004 Silver Spurs Arena – Kissimmee, FL

Show Notes

High energy show, ripping through the first four songs and Ed joking several times about how they would play as long as Bruce. Vacant security. Ed changes the lyrics of the second verse of ‘Even Flow’ relative to Bush and then forgets the following lyrics and blames it on Bush. Praise to Mike for the ‘EF’ solo and then Ed has Mike kick off ’1/2 Full.’ The first verse of ‘Wishlist’ is messed up, starting “I wish I was the singer …” and he laughs it away to start over, screw up again and admit it at the end of the verse. The improv ending includes language about Ed wanting to be president and Cheney to be VP so Ed can shout “get the fuck out.” Ed introduces Ben Gibbard from Death Cab to play a “Las song” (‘Timeless Melody’), leaving the crowd a bit clueless. The acoustic set begins with Ed talking about how they will play some songs not heard often, romantic love songs and then they rip into ‘Lukin.’ Ed is still sick, sipping tea (and wine) and blowing his nose. During ‘Black,’ he walks to the side and takes Susan Sarandon’s hand to dance. The improvs are just the band noodling/goofing around. ‘DTE’ includes “I’m the first man to poop my pants,” and he demonstratively pulls up his pants. The ‘SIFL’ tag includes asking the crowd numerous times if they are going to vote followed by “don’t let me downnnn!” ‘I Believe In Miracles’ is dedicated to Johnny Ramone since it would have been his birthday. During ‘Alive’ the house lights come on, to be turned off and turned back on for the final encore. Both opening bands plus Tim Robbins’ son participate in ‘RITFW.’

Notes provided by: Twofeetthick

Source 1

Pearl Jam
October 8, 2004
Silver Spurs Arena: Kissimmee, FL

Pre-Set Source: DPA4061 > mod SBM-1 > PCM-M1 > DAT-M > FLAC
Main Set Source: Schoeps CCM4s > Aerco > SBM-1 > TCD D8 > FLAC > dEQ > FLAC

Taper: Schoeps Mafia
Artwork: The Anonymous Fan


Disc 1:
01. Trouble 03:28.50
02. You’ve Got To Hide Your Love Away 02:58.27
03. Last Exit 03:03.55
04. Animal 02:41.48
05. Save You 03:31.38
06. American In Me 03:05.74
07. Even Flow 07:29.34
08. 1/2 Full 05:07.17
09. Given To Fly 03:39.04
10. Wishlist 07:16.01
11. In My Tree 05:43.04
12. Timeless Melody* 03:23.08
13. Rearviewmirror 09:22.03
14. Lukin 01:01.02
15. I Am Mine 04:05.50
16. Nothingman 04:59.07
17. Last Kiss 03:14.27

Total: 74:09.74

Disc 2:
01. Black 08:06.71
02. jazz improv/toaster improv 05:54.32
03. Corduroy 04:45.56
04. Do The Evolution 06:21.72
05. Betterman/(Save It For Later) 06:58.32
06. Daughter/(Blitzkrieg Pop) 07:17.66
07. I Believe In Miracles 04:09.25
08. The New World& 03:45.49
09. Fortunate Son 03:29.56
10. Alive 11:36.54
11. Rockin’ In The Free World 06:32.47
12. Yellow Ledbetter 06:38.39

Total: 75:37.74

* with Ben Gibbard from Death Cab
& with Tim Robbins


Technical Notes:
The complete set of Vote For Change shows are being mixed/remastered and
distributed by theskyiscrape.com in tandem with blackredyellow.com, as
part of the BRY/SV series of the best PJ shows. Each show includes artwork,
FLAC Fingerprints, SHNTOOL Reports, and this Text File. If the artwork is
not included, you can find it at blackredyellow.com

Show was re-tracked to fit the preset on Disc 1.

Special thanks to the left coast mafia, team dz, and blackredyellow.com

Compiled 09/24/2005 by Leehro

Audio 1

We offer all our concerts in FLAC format. FLAC stands for Free Lossless Audio Codec and is used to compress sound clips without loss of quality. FLAC is often compared to MP3, only there is a loss of quality when converting to MP3. For the true audiophile, FLAC offers much better quality than MP3.


Album Artwork

If we have album art available from this show you can download it here. Sometimes album art is included in the audio download links.


Here you can find a youtube video of the concert.

Leave a Reply

Become a PJFM member and get access to all PJ Shows, comments and links!
Sign up