October 6, 2004 Civic Arena – Asheville, NC

Show Notes

Ed is really sick throughout the show, which explains the lack of a preset solo (along with late arrival to the venue). He’s constantly blowing his nose and sipping tea between songs. Very poor security at this venue (lots of drunk idiots down front that pushed their way to the front without having proper tickets) and crap being thrown on stage. ‘Blitzkrieg Bop’ is tagged on ‘Daughter,’ with a “hey, ho, let’s vote” chant. A verse is omitted from ‘MFC.’ The uke was brought out for the acoustic set but not used. Boom doesn’t make his appearance until the acoustic set, inviting a warm welcome from the crowd. Mike goes up by Boom for an extended jam on ‘Crazy Mary.’ During ‘DTE,’ Ed completely skips over the ‘hallelujah’ part leaving Jeff going up to the mic then looking surprised. After the song, Mike just shrugs his shoulders and laughs, while Jeff goes back to the mic to do his part that was skipped over. During ‘Smile,’ Stone puts on a plastic nose that somebody threw on stage, getting some good laughs from the guys. Tim Robbins comes out for ‘The New World’ and throws a bouquet of flowers to the crowd. ‘Soon Forget,’ ‘Masters Of War,’ ‘Glorified G,’ and ‘Indifference’ were on the setlist but not played.

Notes provided by: Twofeetthick

Source 1

Pearl Jam
October 6, 2004
Asheville Civic Center: Asheville, NC

Source: DPA4022 > SX-M2 > SBM-1 > D100 > Audiowerk2 > Wavelab > FLAC > dEQ > FLAC

Taper: George Wang
dEQ: Leehro
Artwork: The Anonymous Fan


Disc 1:
01. Intro 02:00.00
02. Sometimes 02:41.30
03. Grievance 03:18.45
04. Corduroy 04:35.65
05. Hail Hail 03:34.00
06. Once 04:20.10
07. Dissident 03:50.45
08. Even Flow 07:30.10
09. Daughter/(Blitzkrieg Pop) 06:55.10
10. MFC 03:03.40
11. U 02:58.35
12. Not For You 05:25.00
13. Blood 06:57.10

Total: 57:10.00

Disc 2:
01. Encore Break 1 01:53.65
02. Long Road 05:15.55
03. Elderly Woman 04:07.40
04. Sleight of Hand 04:45.55
05. Crazy Mary 13:06.40
06. Brain of J 02:43.45
07. Do The Evolution 05:24.55
08. Smile 05:34.30
09. The New World& 04:06.10
10. Baba O’Riley 06:31.55

Total: 53:30.00

& with Tim Robbins


Technical Notes:
The complete set of Vote For Change shows are being mixed/remastered and
distributed by theskyiscrape.com in tandem with blackredyellow.com, as
part of the BRY/SV series of the best PJ shows. Each show includes artwork,
FLAC Fingerprints, SHNTOOL Reports, and this Text File. If the artwork is
not included, you can find it at blackredyellow.com

Special thanks to George Wang, team dz, and blackredyellow.com

Compiled 10/01/2005 by Leehro

Audio 1

We offer all our concerts in FLAC format. FLAC stands for Free Lossless Audio Codec and is used to compress sound clips without loss of quality. FLAC is often compared to MP3, only there is a loss of quality when converting to MP3. For the true audiophile, FLAC offers much better quality than MP3.


Album Artwork

If we have album art available from this show you can download it here. Sometimes album art is included in the audio download links.


Here you can find a youtube video of the concert.

Leave a Reply

Become a PJFM member and get access to all PJ Shows, comments and links!
Sign up