November 2, 1993 Civic Theatre – San Diego, CA

Show Notes

In recognition of the return to his second home town, Ed quips, “There’s a lot of people coming up to me and they say ‘hey Eddie, remember me from high school?’ Hey, man. I’ve smoked a lot of pot since then. I don’t know who the fuck you are.” ‘Shine’ is a Rollins Band cover.

Notes provided by: Twofeetthick

Source 1

Pearl Jam
Civic Theatre
San Diego, CA

Source: unknown mic -> unknown recorder
Generation: ANA(x) -> DAT-M 48khz -> FLAC
Transfer: DA-20 -> Monster coax -> DiO 2496 -> Soundforge 6.0
(resample to 44.1) -> FLAC frontend -> FLAC

Disc I
01 Oceans
02 Go
03 Animal
04 Jeremy
05 Rearviewmirror
06 Whipping
07 Even Flow
08 Glorified G
09 Daughter
10 State of Love and Trust
11 Garden
12 Alive
13 Black
14 Improv
15 Porch/Improv

Disc II
01 Ed talking
02 The Kids are Alright
03 Blood
04 Why Go
05 Once/(Tearing)
06 Sonic Reducer
07 Indifference


Notes: This is a great show, but the sound quality is poor.

Audio 1

We offer all our concerts in FLAC format. FLAC stands for Free Lossless Audio Codec and is used to compress sound clips without loss of quality. FLAC is often compared to MP3, only there is a loss of quality when converting to MP3. For the true audiophile, FLAC offers much better quality than MP3.


Album Artwork

If we have album art available from this show you can download it here. Sometimes album art is included in the audio download links.


Here you can find a youtube video of the concert.

Leave a Reply

Become a PJFM member and get access to all PJ Shows, comments and links!
Sign up