March 9, 1992 The Loft – Berlin, DEU

Show Notes

First live ‘Rockin’ in the Free World’ played by PJ, with Ed starting off by saying, “If we’re gonna play it anywhere, we should play it here.” Returning for the encore, Ed notes, “Just one thing, so it’s clear … we are not the sound of Seattle. There are many sounds of Seattle.” During the ‘Garden’ jam, Ed tells the crowd to pass him to the back and then thanks them when he returns to the stage.

Notes provided by: Twofeetthick

Source 1

Pearl Jam
The Loft
Berlin, Germany

Source: OKM > D3 > DAT > CDR > EQ > CDR > FLAC


01. Intro
02. Wash
03. Once
04. Even Flow
05. State of Love and Trust
06. Alive
07. Black
08. Deep
09. Jeremy
10. Why Go
11. Rockin’ in the Free World*
12. Jam / Dirty Frank Ramblings
13. Porch
14. “We are not the sound of seattle”
15. Garden
16. “Checkpoint Charlie”
17. Leash

* First time played

Audio 1

We offer all our concerts in FLAC format. FLAC stands for Free Lossless Audio Codec and is used to compress sound clips without loss of quality. FLAC is often compared to MP3, only there is a loss of quality when converting to MP3. For the true audiophile, FLAC offers much better quality than MP3.


Album Artwork

If we have album art available from this show you can download it here. Sometimes album art is included in the audio download links.


Here you can find a youtube video of the concert.

Leave a Reply

Become a PJFM member and get access to all PJ Shows, comments and links!
Sign up