March 6, 1994 Paramount Theater – Denver, CO

Show Notes

This was the first show of the 1994 tour, and featured the debut of Spin the Black Circle. There is a recording
of the next night (3/7/94) that will be circulating also. The source is the same, but the sound quality is constantly
poor like the early part of this show.

Notes provided by: Twofeetthick

Source 1

Pearl Jam
Paramount Theater: Denver, CO
March 6, 1994

Source: Video Hi8 (Only known source)
Transfer: Hi8 MASTER > Sony DCR-TRV350 > Firewire > DV/48KHz PCM > dED > dEQ > CDWAVE > FLAC



Disc 1:

01. Indifference
02. Animal
03. Even Flow
04. Dissident
05. Why Go
06. Deep
07. “Thanks for waitin’ on us”
08. Glorified G
09. Daughter/(Hunger Strike)/(Satan’s Bed)
10. “A song about vermin”
11. Rats
12. State of Love and Trust
13. Improv #1
14. Blood
15. Go
16. Black
17. Alive
18. Improv #2
19. Spin the Black Circle

Disc 2:

01. Intro
02. Rearviewmirror
03. Elderly Woman
04. “Cheers, you’ve been great”
05. Rockin’ in the Free World

Technical Notes:

As mentioned above, this is the only known recording of this show. Tracks 2-11 on Disc 1 had
excessive amounts of distortion. This has been fixed with some processing. The sound is still
poor, but it is far improved from the source.

Tracks 12-16 on Disc 1 have the best sound of the show. The rest of the show is still very listenable though.

Audio 1

We offer all our concerts in FLAC format. FLAC stands for Free Lossless Audio Codec and is used to compress sound clips without loss of quality. FLAC is often compared to MP3, only there is a loss of quality when converting to MP3. For the true audiophile, FLAC offers much better quality than MP3.


Album Artwork

If we have album art available from this show you can download it here. Sometimes album art is included in the audio download links.


Here you can find a youtube video of the concert.

Leave a Reply

Become a PJFM member and get access to all PJ Shows, comments and links!
Sign up