June 24, 2007 Hurricane Festival – Scheessel, DEU

Show Notes

Pearl Jam headlined the third day of this three-day festival. After five upbeat songs to start the show, Ed says “hello” to all the campers, and gets a loud response. He urges the crowd to take a look at the “beautiful moon in the back row”. In the outro to “Faithfull”, Ed changes the line “What’s a boy to do” to “What’s a grown man to do”. Ed decribes “Given to Fly” as a Mike McCready song that’s “always nice to play in the deep blue sky, underneath it anyway.”. “Throw Your Hatred Down” is introduced as a song “by our Uncle Neil … Neil Young” and contains a energetic, three-phase noisy ending (Ed: “We just wanted him to hear that loud enough in America.”). During “Elderly Woman…”, Ed sings that “lifetimes they’re catching up with all of us.” Like other times in 2007, possibly to make it easier to sing, “Life Wasted” is played tuned a half-step lower. Ed sings to the fans during “Black”, singing “I’m surrounded by you kids at play / I can feel your laughter, so why do I sear.” “Black” ends with “We belong together (2X)/ Maybe we don’t belong (2X) / So for the better … (3X)”. The band appreciates the singing at the end of “Black”, with Ed mentioning “There’s a lot of power up here – a lot of electricity to get the sound and the lights for all the bands that have played over the last few days. Out there, up here, there’s wires this thick (holds up hands) to get all this electricity up here, all this power. But there’s absolutely more power out there. You have the power and don’t you forget it. And we know this because we felt it just now.” Ed nods the other bands on the bill, saying “before we continue, there’s been kings (Kings of Leon) on this stage, licks (Juliette & The Licks) , and gods (Sonic Youth), so I guess that makes us jewelry.” Mike throws the riff of “Voodoo Chile” into the end of Baba, and the show ends with “Yellow Ledbetter”.

Notes provided by: Twofeetthick

Source 1

Pearl Jam
June 24, 2007
Hurricane Festival
Scheeßel, Germany

Location: GA Section
Source: Unknown soundboard audio (mono) + Sony ECM-CS10 > Sharp MD-MT 190
Lineage: Sony ECM-CS10 mics > Sharp MD-MT 190 > MDAT > HDD > AudaCity (tracksplitting) > CDwave

01 – Intro
02 – Why Go
03 – Save You
04 – Severed Hand
05 – Grievance
06 – Dissident
07 – Interstellar Overdrive/Corduroy
08 – Faithful
09 – Green Disease
10 – Given to Fly
11 – Throw Your Hatred Down
12 – Jeremy
13 – Small Town
14 – Even Flow
15 – Black
16 – RVM

01 – Encore
02 – World Wide Suicide
03 – Better Man
04 – Life Wasted
05 – Blood
06 – Baba O’Riley
07 – Yellow Ledbetter

Audio 1

We offer all our concerts in FLAC format. FLAC stands for Free Lossless Audio Codec and is used to compress sound clips without loss of quality. FLAC is often compared to MP3, only there is a loss of quality when converting to MP3. For the true audiophile, FLAC offers much better quality than MP3.


Album Artwork

If we have album art available from this show you can download it here. Sometimes album art is included in the audio download links.


Here you can find a youtube video of the concert.

Leave a Reply

Become a PJFM member and get access to all PJ Shows, comments and links!
Sign up