June 20, 1995 Red Rocks Amphitheater – Morrison, CO

Show Notes

PJ performs their first six songs seated, experiencing some of the effects of the altitude and taking a different approach from the previous night. ‘Ship Song’ is by Nick Cave. They get frustrated being seated (Stone declares, “All right, “fuck the seats”) and they dump the chairs as they launch into ‘Last Exit.’
The ‘Falling Down’ tune surfaces five years later, forming the melody for the song ‘Distress’ on The Rockfords album. ‘RVM’ is interrupted to break up a fight. (“What are you guys fighting for? This is a rock and roll concert.”) PJ picks up the song right where they left off. A new, slower version of ‘Jeremy’ is premiered here. The impromptu ‘I’ve Just Seen a Face,’ a Beatles’ tune, is sung by Ed a capella. ‘This Boy’ is a song by an LA band, That Dog. Ed’s parting comment: “Thanks for coming up to the mountain with us.”

Notes provided by: Twofeetthick

Source 1

Pearl Jam
June 20, 1995
Red Rocks Amphitheater: Morrison, CO

Source: 3-source mix: [Sonic Studios > TCD-D7(mod) > dat > shn > dEQ] + [Sonic Studios > TCD-D7 > dat > cdr > shn > dEQ] + [MarcSounds? > Denon DTR-80 > dat > analog > dat > cdr > shn > dEQ] > dEQ > cdr > flac

Mix, Remastering, and Editing: Fred Evans
Artwork: Allen Robertson


01 intro
02 Load Road
03 Jeremy (“new” arrangement) (&)
04 “Makin’ Up”
05 Ship Song (!)
06 Footsteps
07 Falling Down (*)
08 “Rock Stars”
09 Better Man
10 Last Exit
11 Spin the Black Circle
12 Animal
13 Tremor Christ
14 Corduroy
15 Not for You
16 Go
17 State of Love and Trust
18 Daughter/(This Boy)

01 “Rerun”
02 Garden
03 I’ve Just Seen a Face (^)
04 Alive
05 Whipping
06 Lukin
07 Rearviewmirror (%)
08 Elderly Woman…
09 Blood
10 encore 1
11 Black
12 Porch
13 “Ask a Favor”
14 Immortality
15 encore 2
16 Indifference


(&) First time this new arrangement of this song was played, and it has only been performed a few times in the band’s history.
(!) Only time ever played.
(*) Only time ever played. Melody was later used for the song “Distress” on the Rockford’s first album, one of Mike McCready’s side projects.
(^) Only time ever played, sung by Ed a capella.
(%) Song stopped and restarted.

Recording Notes:
Speed correction was done on all sources, as well as the removal of glitches and loud claps.

This is being distributed by blackredyellow.com, and is part of a series of the best Pearl Jam shows in existance.
If the artwork is not included, you can find it at blackredyellow.com.

Originally compiled by FGE, more notes by spacedvest on 10/19/03

Audio 1

We offer all our concerts in FLAC format. FLAC stands for Free Lossless Audio Codec and is used to compress sound clips without loss of quality. FLAC is often compared to MP3, only there is a loss of quality when converting to MP3. For the true audiophile, FLAC offers much better quality than MP3.


Album Artwork

If we have album art available from this show you can download it here. Sometimes album art is included in the audio download links.


Here you can find a youtube video of the concert.

Leave a Reply

Become a PJFM member and get access to all PJ Shows, comments and links!
Sign up