August 28, 1998 Blockbuster-Sony Music Entertainment Centre – Camden, NJ

Show Notes

The ‘Daughter’ improv is Mudhoney’s ‘Suck You Dry and’ Ed mentions he is glad to do ‘WMA’ because one of his favorite episodes of “Cops” happened in Philadelphia. After ‘Immortality,’ Ed says, “Mike McCready! Matt Cameron!” then he blows his nose and says, “Snot!” [Apparently, Ed’s been a little sick.] Before they play ‘HtI,’ Ed comes out and says, “Fuck, it’s been years. We’ll play anything you want,” and they bust into a few chords of Lynyrd Skynyrd’s ‘Sweet Home Alabama’ (with Ed asking, “Isn’t that what caused the Civil War?”) and then a snippet of ‘Philadelphia Freedom’ by Elton John! ‘Leaving Here’ is dedicated it to a girl Ed met while walking around in his sports coat earlier. He said she knew what it was about and the rest of the crowd should just enjoy the song. After ‘Once,’ Ed says, “Sometimes it’s fun to have the big speakers and the stage, because it can be fun to tell people to fuck off. But you guys don’t deserve that, because you guys have been the best crowd that Iggy Pop’s had – not in his life, and thanks for being polite to Mudhoney, they came all the way out from Seattle.” [The crowd gave Iggy a standing ovation at the end of his set, a sensational performance of Chuck Berry’s ‘Johnny B. Goode.’] No ‘DTE’ tonight; ‘Elderly Woman’ is dedicated to “all the people that have a long way to drive to get back home after the show.” Ed goes into a long tirade about the fucked up state of the world, how bad the news is, about all the bombings that’ve been going on and says the Liberty Bell is going to be the next terrorist bomb attack, leading to: “… the last thing I’m gonna say is 1, 2, 3, 4″ and ‘Porch’ is next. ‘Porch’ lyrics are modified to, “I just need to say …”

Notes provided by: Twofeetthick

Source 1

Band : Pearl Jam
Date : August 28, 1998
Venue : Blockbuster Music Entertainment Centre: Camden, NJ
Length : 1 – 64:11
2 – 57:49
Source : Sonic Studios (DSM6) > PA-6LC > Sony TCD-D100 (Sec.104, row Z) > 2cd-r
Sound : A-/B+
Notes :
Tracks :


01. Release
02. Animal
03. Hail Hail
04. Given To Fly
05. Corduroy
06. MFC
07. I Got Shit
08. Even Flow
09. Jeremy
10. Daughter/(Suck You Dry)/(WMA)
11. Off He Goes
12. Immortality
13. Rearviewmirror


01. Brain of J
02. Black
03. Better Man
04. Alive
encore 1:
05. Ed Talking/(Sweet Home Alabama)/(Philadelphia Freedom)
06. Hard to Imagine
07. Wishlist
08. Last Exit
09. Go
10. Leaving Here
11. Once
12. Elderly Woman
encore 2:
13. Porch

Audio 1

We offer all our concerts in FLAC format. FLAC stands for Free Lossless Audio Codec and is used to compress sound clips without loss of quality. FLAC is often compared to MP3, only there is a loss of quality when converting to MP3. For the true audiophile, FLAC offers much better quality than MP3.


Album Artwork

If we have album art available from this show you can download it here. Sometimes album art is included in the audio download links.


Here you can find a youtube video of the concert.

Leave a Reply

Become a PJFM member and get access to all PJ Shows, comments and links!
Sign up