August 26, 1998 Blossom Music Center – Cuyahoga Falls, OH

Show Notes

Ed starts the show by arriving onstage via skateboard. ‘Immortality’ is renamed by people at the show as “Matt Fuckin’ Cameron” due to his stellar work on this number. Ed notes, “… we’re on our way to Philadelphia tomorrow … and we haven’t played there in a long time. We’re going to have to get out of here early to be sure we get there in time … it’s a long drive.” The crowd boos and Ed laughs and continues, “I’m just fuckin’ with you. You like to be fucked with, right?” ‘My City Was Gone’ is by the Pretenders, who are from Ohio (Akron to be precise), and is a song about Cleveland. After ‘Black,’ Ed mentions that the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame is in Cleveland: “Earlier this evening, I know you’ve got a Rock and Roll Hall of Fame…we drove by it, I don’t know who runs the place, but…those people who live in glass houses shouldn’t throw stones…” Jeff interrupts, saying: “And where’s the fucking Iggy exhibit, goddamn it!” Ed chuckles: “So what I was gonna say, was, it’s right by the airport, but we’re a lot closer tonight, having Iggy Pop here, standing right here … let’s just say next time we play here, it could be a year, maybe two…we hope, if it happens… if Iggy’s not in yet, after the show, we’re all gonna go down there and blow the place up…speaking of the hall of fame [he holds up a sign saying ‘Baba’] – the WHO!” and the band busts into ‘Baba O’Riley.’ [The Stooges, Iggy’s first band, were recently nominated to the HOF, but did not get in.] ‘Wishlist’ ends with the “radio song” verse, but instead of saying “I guess it never stops” he says “I guess it has to stop”. Jeff comes out for ‘Yellow Ledbetter’ wearing a Cleveland Cavaliers jersey with Shawn Kemp’s name and uniform number on the back.

Notes provided by: Twofeetthick

Source 1

Pearl Jam
SV034 – “My City Was Gone”
August 26, 1998
Blossom Music Center
Cuyahoga Falls, OH

Source: 2-source mix: [Schoeps CMC6 + MK4 > Sonosax pre-amp > Sony SBM-1 > Sony TCD-D8 (first song: Sonic Studios DSM13 > PA-6LC > Sony PCM-M1)] + [unknown source] > cdr > flac
Soundcheck Source: Sonic Studios DSM13 > PA-6LC > Sony PCM-M1 > cdr > flac

Artwork: Allen Robertson

01 Hail Hail
02 Animal
03 Given to Fly
04 Corduroy
05 MFC
06 Immortality
07 Footsteps
08 Even Flow
09 Jeremy
10 In Hiding
11 Daughter/(My City Was Gone)/(W.M.A.)
12 Brain of J
13 Rearviewmirror
14 Better Man
15 Wishlist
16 Alive

01 Elderly Woman…
02 Do the Evolution
03 Leatherman
04 Black
05 Baba O’Riley
06 Yellow Ledbetter

07 Black Diamond (instrumental)
08 Noise of Carpet (instrumental)
09 Noise of Carpet
10 Leatherman
11 Off He Goes
12 Red Mosquito
This is being distributed by, and is part of a series of the best Pearl Jam shows in existance.
If the artwork is not included, you can find it at
Compiled by spacedvest on 10/26/03.

Audio 1

We offer all our concerts in FLAC format. FLAC stands for Free Lossless Audio Codec and is used to compress sound clips without loss of quality. FLAC is often compared to MP3, only there is a loss of quality when converting to MP3. For the true audiophile, FLAC offers much better quality than MP3.


Album Artwork

If we have album art available from this show you can download it here. Sometimes album art is included in the audio download links.


Here you can find a youtube video of the concert.

Leave a Reply

Become a PJFM member and get access to all PJ Shows, comments and links!
Sign up