April 12, 2003 House of Blues – Orlando, FL

Show Notes

This club show at the House of Blues was added after the tour dates were announced and tickets were only available via radio station contests. Ed says, “Well, we don’t know what you did to get in tonight but we’re glad you did.” He notes the many cameras and explains that those are there for people at home watching the show on their computers. He later jokes of how they are the “house band.” The improv before ‘Insignificance’ includes the lyrics: “There’s no karma in the afterlife … but there’s a price to pay in this one here …. be good …” During the encore, Ed comments on how his uke is nicknamed “Carry On” (short for ‘Carry On My Wayward Son’) and he says that he isn’t going to play the song but wishes that Mike would. Mike steps up with guitar and Ed says that if Mike knows how to play it, he’ll sing it. Mike plays the lead riffs and stops, with Ed saying it is a good thing that Mike only knows the instrumental section or Ed would be in big trouble. This leads to Ed playing ‘Blue Red Grey’, a Who song (see The Who By Numbers) that Pete penned and plays the ukulele on; it is undoubtedly the inspiration for ‘Soon Forget’ and Ed plays the uke on it as well.

Notes provided by: Twofeetthick

Source 1

Pearl Jam
April 12th, 2003
House of Blues: Lake Buena Vista, FL

Source: Mix of –
[SBD > 300kb/s Real Audio Feed > Total Recorder/SoundForge 6.0]
[DPA 4061 > (Oade mod mic in) M1 > dEQ (recorded from center balcony)]

Notes: Webcast provided by Mike H. and the AUD source EQ
setting provided by FGE. AUD taping, mixing, SHN
encoding by pjdavep.

Disc 1:
01. intro
02. Can’t Keep
03. Save You
04. Get Right
05. Even Flow
06. Faithfull
07. Habit
08. ..welcome..
09. I Am Mine
10. Love Boat Captain
11. Green Disease
12. Sleight of Hand
13. Thumbing My Way
14. 1/2 Full
15. Deep
16. Improv
17. Insignificance
18. Once
19. Alive

Total Length [79:43]

Disc 2:
1. ..encore break..
2. Spin the Black Circle
3. Go
4. Do the Evolution
5. You’ve Got to Hide Your Love Away
6. ..Ed talks about Pete Townsend..
7. Blue Red Gray
8. Rearviewmirror
9. ..encore 2 break..
10. Glorified G
11. Crazy Mary
12. Know Your Rights
13. Fuckin’ Up
14. Yellow Ledbetter

Total Length [67:36]

Released 9/12/2003.

Audio 1

We offer all our concerts in FLAC format. FLAC stands for Free Lossless Audio Codec and is used to compress sound clips without loss of quality. FLAC is often compared to MP3, only there is a loss of quality when converting to MP3. For the true audiophile, FLAC offers much better quality than MP3.

Album Artwork

If we have album art available from this show you can download it here. Sometimes album art is included in the audio download links.


Here you can find a youtube video of the concert.

Leave a Reply

Become a PJFM member and get access to all PJ Shows, comments and links!
Sign up