April 11, 1994 Boston Garden – Boston, MA

Show Notes

‘Breath’ virtually disappeared from setlists for years after this show. ‘Immortality’ premieres here, featuring very different lyrics than later (or “officially released”) versions. Ed smashes a hole in the stage with the mic stand and exits through it ending ‘Blood.’ Matt Lukin of Mudhoney joins PJ for ‘RitFW’ and returns for a very drunk, a capella ‘Happy Trails,’ intro’ed as a “… song for John Candy, ’cause we all know he was a big, fat bastard. But we love him.”

Notes provided by: Twofeetthick

Source 1

Band : Pearl Jam
Date : April 11, 1994
Venue : Boston Garden: Boston, MA
Length : 1 – 72:56
2 – 52:06
Source : (bootleg cd”AND THE PEARLS SWEEP”)
Sonic Studios > Sony TCD-D3 > CD-R > EAC V0.9b3 > WAV > mkwact > shn
Sound : B+/A-
Notes : – complete
– index for “GO” is set a little late
Tracks :


01. Release
02. Rearviewmirror
03. Whipping
04. Go
05. Animal
06. Dissident
07. State of Love and Trust
08. Breath
09. Blood
10. Daughter/(Hey Hey, My My)
11. Why Go
12. Hold On improv/Jeremy
13. Even Flow
14. Black
15. Alive


01. Porch/(Tearing)
02. Rats
03. Immortality
04. Corduroy
05. Garden
06. Leash
07. Rockin’ in the Free World
08. Happy Trails
09. Indifference

Audio 1

We offer all our concerts in FLAC format. FLAC stands for Free Lossless Audio Codec and is used to compress sound clips without loss of quality. FLAC is often compared to MP3, only there is a loss of quality when converting to MP3. For the true audiophile, FLAC offers much better quality than MP3.


Album Artwork

If we have album art available from this show you can download it here. Sometimes album art is included in the audio download links.


Here you can find a youtube video of the concert.

Leave a Reply

Become a PJFM member and get access to all PJ Shows, comments and links!
Sign up