April 10, 1992 Trocadero Club – Philadelphia, PA

Show Notes

Ed sings two lines of ‘Release’ a capella before ‘Alive,’ and during Mike’s solo at the end he strips off his shirt and dives into the crowd. Ed says the band was thinking about moving to Philadelphia, sick of all the Seattle hype, and Jeff adds, “That’s only because [Charles] Barkley lives here.” Ed starts asking for Sir Charles, saying he’s on the list that night. The fans shout out, “1, 2, 3, 4!” for the start of ‘Porch.’ Ed scales a wall during the jam and edges his way along the balcony. He makes his way to the other side, where he falls backwards (a la the ‘Even Flow’ video) into the waiting crowd’s hands, who carry him back to the stage just in time for the end of the jam section. During ‘Leash,’ Ed scales a crew member wearing a cape and hat and sings second half of the song from atop his shoulders. Fantastic show.

Notes provided by: Twofeetthick

Source 1

Pearl Jam
Trocadero Club
Philadelphia, PA

Source: ? > cass > DAT > CDR > EQ > CDR > FLAC


01. Oceans
02. Even Flow
03. Why Go
04. Jeremy
05. Deep
06. Alive
07. Black
08. State of Love and Trust
09. Once
10. Porch
11. Encore Break
12. “I’m an angry person”
13. Garden
14. Leash
15. Rockin’ in the Free World

Audio 1

We offer all our concerts in FLAC format. FLAC stands for Free Lossless Audio Codec and is used to compress sound clips without loss of quality. FLAC is often compared to MP3, only there is a loss of quality when converting to MP3. For the true audiophile, FLAC offers much better quality than MP3.


Album Artwork

If we have album art available from this show you can download it here. Sometimes album art is included in the audio download links.


Here you can find a youtube video of the concert.

Leave a Reply

Become a PJFM member and get access to all PJ Shows, comments and links!
Sign up